Drumcode Drops All Female Techno Compilation ‘Elevate’

The ten track release features tracks by artists ranging from Miss Monique to Juliet Fox.

The release features tracks by Miss Monique, Tini Gessler, Juliet Fox, Mha Iri, Chelina Manuhutu, Marie Vaunt, DEE, BEC, Melanie Ribbe and Anna Reusch.

Drumcode has released ‘Elevate’ a 10-track compilation showcasing cuts from a fresh array of label family and friends, including BEC, Juliet Fox and rising talent Chelina Manuhutu, Tini Gessler and DJ Dee. The project is also testament to techno’s global appeal with artists coming from Japan, China and Australia, as well as across the UK and Europe.

Always with an eye on the future, Drumcode introduces the next wave of talent set to make their mark on the label and across showcases throughout 2023 and beyond. ‘Elevate’ sees a total of seven artists make their Drumcode debut in an exciting sign of the times.

The compilation kicks into gear with rising Ukrainian artist Miss Monique, who crafts ‘City Boy’, a Balearic-tinged gem, driven by chugging acid and rolling basslines. Tini Gessler, the emerging Spanish artist and El Row regular dishes up a pumping peak-time cut that builds to an exhilarating climax. Expect to see her at Drumcode events this year.

The supreme Juliet Fox is a master of deep stream-of-consciousness techno and she brings her expansive touch to ‘Silence Your Mind’, a compilation highlight. Continuing Scotland’s grand tradition of outstanding techno talent, Mha Iri, who actually cut her DJing teeth while living in Melbourne, Australia, steps up with ‘Never Go Back To Sleep’, a thrilling percussive thumper that rails against the forces in power.

Ibiza-based Dutch artist Chelina Manuhutu, a regular at ANTS and Elrow, pays dues to her birth city with the rolling tribal techno jam, ‘Amsterdam Rave’. Like Gessler, she’ll be debuting at Drumcode branded shows in 2023. Japanese-born, LA-based Marie Vaunt is another exciting debutant, and the deliciously menacing heater ‘Technology’ shows why she’s been on Adam Beyer’s radar for a while. The Chinese-born, American artist DJ Dee’s star is also on the rise, with releases on Nervous and Mau5trap, and she lands on DC with ‘Freaking Out’, a sleek percussive tool.

BEC, who’s been a frequent contributor to the Drumcode A-Sides compilation, makes a welcome return with the analogue-heavy ‘Humanoid’, a dynamic bass-pummelling monster custom made for big moments. Germany’s Melanie Ribbe, another favourite of Elrow, shares the weird and wonderful ‘Terremotto’, perfect for trippy after-hours gigs or a gritty warehouse rave alike. The compilation rounds out with Anna Reusch’s fantastic ‘Let Me Take You There’, which deftly integrates a famous sample into a rhythmic dancefloor workout.

“One of the pleasures of being a label owner and A&R is finding talented producers and helping their music reach a wider audience. This album is a collection of some of my current favourite tracks, some from artists you will have seen on the label already and some from artists that perhaps you’ll be discovering for the first time.” – Adam Beyer

You can pick up a copy HERE.


What do you think?

Kermesse Drop New ‘Limbo’ EP

Jamie Jones Drops New Single ‘Lose My Mind’