Australian artist, Uone Remixes Lucca Tan & Sammy Alexander’s ‘It Ain’t Me’

The four-track release is out now via Tanny Records.

Uone is an Australian artist known for his music on labels ranging from Sol Selectas to KATERMUKKE.

Tanny Records serves up its next release with a fantastic four-track collaborative EP by two Melbourne producers Lucca Tan and Sammy Alexander.

The originals feature driving, minimalistic and techy grooves on while fellow Australian artist UONE adds a remix.

Lucca Tan is also a solo artist who has made numerous releases on Tanny Records in addition to featuring on other record labels such as Icon Music, Anarkick Records and Valiant, but this is Sammy Alexander’s debut release.

Uone is a legend of the Australian club scene who has featured music on record labels such as Sol Selectas, KATERMUKKE and Bar 25. He has also remixed music for Flow Music’s record label.

‘XTC’ opens with a cosmic tech groove, plenty of sci-fi melodies and chunky bassline basslines with acid undertones that add to the stripped-back and minimal groove. ‘Everything You Got’ then goes deeper with more spaced-out vibes and elastic synths full of warmth. The last of the three originals, ‘It Ain’t Me’ layers up a trippy vocal sample with a slick techy beat and a groovy bassline.

Closing out the release, Uone’s remix of ‘Everything You Got’ stripes back the groove and adds organic sounds to give the track an immersive and psychedelic vibe that’s underpinned by throbbing bass tones.

You can buy a copy HERE


What do you think?

Maxim Lany Transcends Genres With His Deep & Moody Flow Sessions Mix

Paradoks Drops New Single ‘New Beginning’