Melbourne Event ‘Wax’o Paradiso’ Starts Record Label

The Australian party crew are launching their imprint on the 22nd of July with a release from OK EG

Wax’o Paradiso is a new record label from the people who run the Melbourne based party with the same name.

Edd Fisher and Simon TK are the Australian duo who run the Wax’o Paradiso event, and they are also the masterminds behind the brand’s record label. They also DJ together under the alias of Wax’o Paradiso.

OK EG is a duo consisting of Lauren Squire and Matthew Wilson, and it’s their music featured on the label’s first release, which will be available on the 22nd of July in both vinyl and digital format.

When working on their release titled Intertidal Zone, they enlisted the help of percussionist Phil Stroud and flutist Adam Halliwell. These live instruments give the track an organic sound, complemented by electronic beats and synth textures.

Giving a statement about the release, OK EG said their record is “deeply rooted in the Australian landscape, the rhythms and textures of rainfall, coastlines and open spaces.

In addition to the original tracks released on the vinyl, there is a digital-only remix from Jackson Fester aka Cousin.

The release opens with the downtempo and ambient “Precipitation” before getting trippy with the soothing tones of “Intertidal Zone”. “Littoral Drift” and “Golden Hour” are both spacious cuts with a haunting soundscape of beautiful textures, and Cousin’s broken beat remix of Golden Hour provides an up-tempo version that’s ready for the dance floor.

You can pre-order a copy of the label’s debut release from HERE

H/T: Resident Advisor


What do you think?

Sets From Tomorrowland’s Virtual Festival Are Still Available Online

UK Could Make Vaccine Passports Mandatory For Nightclub Entry