Australian Duo Kult Kyss Drop New EP ‘Ultra Sound’

The release is out now on Risque Music AU.

Kult Kyss is an Australian electronic music duo with roots in the Melbourne club scene.

Vocalist Rromarin and producer Haxx have each left their stamp on the new six-track EP called Ultra Sound, which features collaborations with other Australian artists Brux and I Know Leopard.

Out now on Risque Music AU, this is Kult Kyss’ fifth release on the imprint, and they have also featured on the iconic French label Kitsuné, which has featured legends such as Simian Mobile Disco, Boys Noize and Daft Punk.

Talking about their new release, Kult Kyss said: “Ultra Sound is a sonic journey through our hearts and minds. In creating the EP we wanted to explore all aspects of our identity as artists, traversing between vibrant euphoria, dark introspection and dreamy nostalgia, immersing listeners in an expansive and multifaceted world.

While producing the tracks we aspired to make something that was both retrospective and futuristic, melding influences such as ‘90s garage beats with more modern inspiration drawn from progressive house, trip-hop and electronic pop.”

Kult Kyss continued to talk about the artists who collaborated on the release, saying: “We were fortunate to work with some of our favourite Australian artists and friends, with LUCIANBLOMKAMP, I Know Leopard and BRUX all adding their unique sound to the EP and Motez providing additional production on ‘Sugar Pill’. These collaborations added a whole new dimension to the songs and helped crystallize our vision for Ultra Sound.”

Amongst the six tracks is a rerelease of their last single “So Alive” and all of the works fuse poppy vocals with club-friendly backing tracks.

Uplifting synths, techy basslines and chunky percussion fuse with the soothing and seductive vocal tones that are prominent in each of the tracks.

You can pick up a copy of the release from HERE


What do you think?

Dominik Eulberg Announces New Album ‘Avichrom’

Australia’s Pitch Music & Arts Festival Announces Maceo Plex & Jayda G