Haptic Features On New Remix Compilation ‘Reverse Ozmosis Frisson Records VA’

The 11-track various artists release is out now.

Frisson Records is a dark and driving record label that focuses on techno and progressive.

Frisson Records is a relatively new label now on its fourth release, but it’s already making waves and finding its way into Beatport’s sales charts.

Its latest release is a whopping 11-track release that features new remixes of tracks from the imprints debut release, which was a mixed artist compilation. Each of those tracks have now been given a new lease of life with an epic reworked version.

The original featured music is from the likes of Haptic who’s a well-known producer with links to labels such as Stil Vor Talent, Einmusika and Sincopat. Many of the other artists on the release have also achieved releases on other respected record labels.

The majority of the new remixes are focused towards techno but CAIN. delivers a melodic house/techno remix of Haptic’s track “Sleeping on the Floor” and Scott Stevenson delivers an ambient/downtempo rework of Dark Mode’s “Salvia Katana”.

Artists like Dark Mode and Tomchilla who feature original tracks on the EP have also reworked other tracks on the compilation as part of the remix package.

You can listen to the release below, and buy a copy HERE.


What do you think?

San Diego’s CRSSD Festival Announces ARTBAT, Fatboy Slim, Sven Väth, MK + More…


Khat Drops Two New Singles ‘Red Light’ & ‘One Bar’