Alan Fitzpatrick | Flow Techno 36

Alan Fitzpatrick’s Immortal Daydream EP is out 29 January 2021 on Rekids

Alan Fitzpatrick is not only a jewel in the crown of the UK’s club scene, but someone who has also left his mark on global techno culture.

Closely tied to Adam Bayer’s iconic Drumcode, Alan Fitzpatrick is one of the brand’s most prominent artists, but scratching beyond the surface there is much more to this multi-faceted talent.

Anyone who checked out Alan Fitzpatrick’s Fabric compilation mix from 2016 got a glimpse into his wider music tastes, which span the full techno genre and beyond. He closed out that CD with a jaw dropping mix of Drewxhill’s “Bullets”, which was one of the first time we truly got to see his deeper side.

Drumcode is of course the imprint Alan uses as the main outlet for his hands in the air techno tracks that sound big enough to rock a stadium. He has also been prevalent on other imprints such as Scuba’s Hotflush, which he has used as an outlet for his more understated style that’s tailored towards the underground sets of people like Marcel Dettmann or Ben Klock.

Radio Slave is a prominent purveyor of the finest underground techno, and has recently signed an EP from Alan Fitzpatrick to his label Rekids. The four tracks on the EP are described by the label as “crushing, hypnotic, and uncompromising techno” which is a perfect summary.

Rekids has also worked with the likes of Robert Hood, Dustin Zahn and Mark Broom so that gives you an idea of what to expect from Alan’s latest EP, as its perfectly places alongside those other artists.

Inspired by the EP we asked Alan Fitzpatrick to record us a podcast, and he has delivered us a mix in the same raw style of the Rekids’ release.

Flowing with a wave of energy, his hour-long mix is a blend of fast flowing rhythms, deep synth stabs and industrial edged percussion, which has been masterfully mixed together with by his skilled hands.

We hope you enjoy the mix, and for those interested, you can pick up a copy of Alan Fitzpatrick’s release on Rekids from HERE


  1. Pär Grindvik & Sylvie Maziarz – Light Storm
  2. Coyu – Newoldgen (Temudo Remix)
  3. Biemsix – Gere und Frecke
  4. Vill – Sub Tone A
  5. Alan Fitzpatrick – Everlasting
  6. DEAS – HUTA
  7. Sablin – Deimos
  8. Alan Fitzpatrick – Droid Disco
  9. Planetary Assault Systems – RAWW
  10. Christian Smith -Stratosphere (KUSP Remix)
  11. Coyu – Flangerism (Jay Clarke Remix)
  12. Ecilo – Bugi Minimalist
  13. Paul Roux – Transform Mode


What do you think?

LA-based Dateless makes Hot Creations debut


UMEK drops a thumping techno remix of Union Jack’s 90’s classic “Red Herring”